Home » Schools » Catholic Schools Office » Diocesan School Board

Diocesan School Board

The Mission of the Board

The mission of the Diocesan School Board is to further the advancement of quality primary and secondary Catholic education in the Diocese of Manchester by serving as the main consultative body on school affairs to the Bishop and the Superintendent of Schools. The Board promotes a strong Catholic identity in the schools, recommends policy, offers financial advice, serves as a public relations resource, and encourages and facilitates strategic planning and development.

Membership on the Board

The Board includes voting members as well as ex-officio members who do not vote. The non-voting ex-officio members are the Superintendent and the Associate/Assistant Superintendent(s). The Board has no fewer than fifteen (15) and no more than twenty-five (25) voting members, comprised of the laity, religious, and clergy. The Board endeavors to have representation from each deanery within the Diocese and to invite to the Board individuals from a variety of backgrounds, occupations, and professions.

The Members of the Board

Daniel J. LaPlante, CFA, Hancock, chair
Michael Davey
Very Rev. Richard Dion, V.F., Manchester
Laura El-Azem, Londonderry
Rev. Christopher Martel, Merrimack
Doug McGinley, Bedford
Allen Ouellette, Newbury
Rev. Charles Pawlowski, Lebanon
David Soucy, Manchester
Shannon Sullivan, Manchester
Briand T. Wade, Esq., Portsmouth
Edward Walsh, Grantham
David Thibault, Superintendent of Schools (ex officio)
Steven McManis, Director of Operations (ex officio)
Alison Mueller, Director of Marketing, Enrollment, and Development (ex officio)
Nancy Provencher, executive administrative assistant (ex officio)
Lisa Zolkos, Assistant Superintendent (ex officio)