Home » About » Who We Are » Leadership » Vicars » Vicars Forane

Vicars Forane

The Diocese of Manchester is divided into nine territorial districts or deaneries.The bishop appoints a Vicar Forane, also called a “dean,” in each deanery to assist him to, among other things, promote and coordinate apostolic and pastoral activity in the deanery. Each deanery has a dean with supervisory responsibility over that deanery. For more information about each parish, please visit our online directory.

Download a map of the Diocesan Deaneries

Amoskeag Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Richard H. Dion
St. Anthony of Padua Parish
172 Belmont St.
Manchester, NH 03103-4452
(603) 625-6409

The following parishes belong to the Amoskeag Deanery:

Auburn: St. Peter; Bedford: St. Elizabeth Seton; Goffstown: St. Lawrence; Litchfield: St. Francis of Assisi; Manchester: Blessed Sacrament, Parish of the Transfiguration, Sacred Heart, St. Anne-St. Augustin, St. Anthony of Padua, St. Catherine of Siena, St. Hedwig, St. Joseph Cathedral, Ste. Marie, St. Pius X, and St. Raphael.

Download a map of the Amoskeag Deanery

Capital Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Raymond A. Ball
Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish
180 Loudon Rd.
Concord, NH 03301-6028
(603) 224-4393; FAX (603) 224-6229

The following parishes and mission belong to the Capital Deanery:

Concord: Christ the King, and Immaculate Heart of Mary; Henniker: St. Theresa; Hillsborough: St. Mary; Hooksett: Holy Rosary; Penacook: Immaculate Conception; Pittsfield: Our Lady of Lourdes and St. Joseph Mission (Northwood); Suncook: St. John the Baptist.

Download a map of the Capital Deanery

Lakes Region Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Marc B. Drouin
St. André Bessette Parish
277 Union Ave.
Laconia, NH 03246
(603) 524-9609; FAX (603) 524-9620

The following parishes and mission belong to the Lakes Region Deanery:

Alton: St. Katharine Drexel; Belmont: St. Joseph; Franklin: St. Gabriel; Laconia: St. André Bessette Parish; Meredith: St. Charles Borromeo; Plymouth: Holy Trinity and Our Lady of Grace Mission (Bristol).

Download a map of the Lakes Region Deanery

Monadnock Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Alan C. Tremblay
Parish of the Holy Spirit
161 Main St.
Keene, NH 03431
(603) 352-3525; FAX (603) 352-7472

The following parishes belong to the Monadnock Deanery:

Greenville: Sacred Heart of Jesus; Jaffrey: St. Patrick; Keene: Parish of the Holy Spirit; Peterborough: Divine Mercy; Winchester: St. Stanislaus.

Download a map of the Monadnock Deanery

Rockingham Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Marc R. Gagne
St. Anne Parish
26 Emerson Ave., P.O. Box 339
Hampstead, NH 03841-0339
(603) 329-5886; FAX (603) 329-4468

The following parishes belong to the Rockingham Deanery:

Derry: St. Thomas Aquinas; Epping: St. Joseph; Hampstead: St. Anne; Londonderry: St. Jude and St. Mark the Evangelist; Pelham: St. Patrick; Plaistow: St. Luke the Evangelist; Salem: Saints Mary and Joseph; Windham: St. Matthew.

Download a map of the Rockingham Deanery

Seacoast Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Andrew W. Cryans
St. Thomas More Parish
P.O. Box 620
Durham, NH 03824-0620
(603) 868-2666; FAX (603) 868-3765

The following parishes and missions belong to the Seacoast Deanery:

Center Ossipee: St. Joseph; Dover: Parish of the Assumption and Chapel of the Nativity Mission (Barrington); Durham: St. Thomas More; Exeter: St. Michael; Farmington: St. Peter; Gonic: St. Leo; Hampton: Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal and St. Elizabeth of Hungary Mission (Seabrook Beach); Hampton Beach: St. Patrick Chapel; Newmarket: St. Mary; Portsmouth: Corpus Christi; Rochester: Our Lady of the Holy Rosary and St. Mary; Rollinsford: St. Mary; Rye Beach: St. Theresa; Sanbornville: St. Anthony; Somersworth: St. Ignatius of Loyola.

Download a map of the Seacoast Deanery

Souhegan Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. John M. Grace
Parish of the Resurrection
449 Broad St.
Nashua, NH 03063-3412
(603) 882-0925; FAX (603) 881-3561

The following parishes belong to the Souhegan Deanery:

Hudson: St. Kathryn; Merrimack: Our Lady of Mercy and St. John Neumann; Milford: St. Patrick; Nashua: Immaculate Conception, Parish of the Resurrection, St. Aloysius of Gonzaga, St. Christopher, Saint John XXIII, St. Joseph the Worker, St. Patrick, and St. Stanislaus.

Download a map of the Souhegan Deanery

Upper Valley Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. John B. Loughnane
All Saints Parish
P.O. Box 332
Charlestown, NH 03603-0332
(603) 826-3359; FAX (603) 826-5875

The following parishes and missions belong to the Upper Valley Deanery:

Charlestown: All Saints; Claremont: St. Joseph and St. Mary and Old St. Mary; Enfield: St. Helena and St. Mary Mission (Canaan); Hanover: St. Denis; Lebanon: Sacred Heart; New London: Our Lady of Fatima and Immaculate Conception Mission (Andover); Newport: St. Patrick and St. Joachim Mission (Sunapee).

Download a map of the Upper Valley Deanery

White Mountain Deanery

Dean: Very Rev. Mark E. Dollard
St. Joseph Parish
21 Pine St.
Woodsville, NH 03785
(603) 747-2038

The following parishes and missions belong to the White Mountain Deanery:

Berlin: Good Shepherd; Colebrook: North American Martyrs and St. Pius the Tenth Mission (Errol); Gorham: Holy Family; Groveton: St. Marguerite d'Youville; Lancaster: Gate of Heaven Parish and St. Agnes Mission (Jefferson) and St. Patrick Mission (Twin Mountain), and Our Lady of the Mountains Shrine (Bretton Woods); Lincoln: St. Joseph; Lisbon: St. Catherine of Siena; Littleton: St. Rose of Lima and Our Lady of the Snows Mission (Franconia); North Conway: Our Lady of the Mountains; Woodsville: St. Joseph.

Download a map of the White Mountain Deanery