Home » Parishes » Formation » Parish Faith Formation » Curriculum


The Diocese of Manchester produced its curriculum with an understanding that Faith Formation is a life long journey. It is structured according to the four pillars of the Catechism of the Catholic Church:

  1. the Creed (what the Church believes)
  2. the Sacraments (what the Church celebrates)
  3. the Commandments (what the Church lives) and 4) the Our Father (what the Church prays).


Safe Environment Curriculum

Conformity List of Texts

Curriculum Framework for Catholic High Schools

Curriculum Framework Adaptation for Parishes