I am Looking For:

Presbyteral Council

The Presbyteral Council is the principal consultative body mandated by canon law to advise the diocesan bishop in matters of pastoral governance. The Council aids the bishop in the fulfillment of his pastoral ministry by meeting regularly to discuss issues and offering their counsel to the bishop.

Rev. Benet Phillips, O.S.B., Chairman
Rev. Charles Pawlowski, Vice Chairman
Rev. Steven Liscinsky, L.C., Secretary

Ex officio members  
Most Rev. Francis J. Christian, D.D. Auxiliary Bishop & Vicar General
Rev. Msgr. Charles E. DesRuisseaux  Consultor
Rev. Msgr. John P. Quinn, V.F. Consultor
Rev. Richard B. Thompson Consultor
Rev. C. Peter Dumont Consultor
Rev. Robert G. Biron Consultor
Rev. Msgr. Gerald R. Belanger, V.F. Consultor
Rev. Robert E. Gorski Consultor
Rev. Marcos Gonzalez-Torres Consultor
Elected members  
One year terms  
Rev. Msgr. Anthony R. Frontiero
Seacoast Deanery Rev. Edward J. Kelley
Lakes Region Deanery Rev. Robert F. Cole
Two year terms  
At-Large Rev. Marc R. Montminy
Capital Deanery
Rev. Thomas L. Duston
Monadnock Deanery
Rev. A. Stephen Marcoux, III
Upper Valley Deanery Rev. Steven M. Lepine
Three year terms
Amoskeag Deanery
Rev. Michael E. Gendron
Rockingham Deanery Rev. Volney J. DeRosia
Souhegan Deanery Rev. Patrick N. Gilbert
White Mountain Deanery Rev. Alan C. Tremblay
Religious Priests Rev. John S. Sledziona, C.M.
Appointed members  
Rev. Donald E. Clinton
Rev. Charles H. Pawlowski

Diocese of Manchester
The Catholic Church in New Hampshire

153 Ash Street, Box 310
Manchester, NH 03105-0310
(603) 669-3100
Fax: (603) 669-0377

© Diocese of Manchester